Campaign Finance Database

Updated: October 17, 2016

Welcome to Wisconsin’s premier searchable computer database of campaign contributors to candidates for state office in Wisconsin. Regularly updated, this database includes records of contributions of $100 or more from individuals to candidates for the Wisconsin Legislature as well as governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, state school superintendent and state Supreme Court justices.

The contributor records in this database generally date back to 1993, although in limited cases contributions dating as far back as 1989 are included. As of 2016, a new state law requires the disclosure of only the occupation of donors who give more than $200 in a calendar year.  Previous state law required disclosure of both the occupation and employer of donors who gave more than $100 in a calendar year.  Please note that, in general, contributions returned by the candidates are excluded from search results. (Click here to see a description of recent updates to the database.)

You have two options when searching for individual contributors. Use the simple search below to search by contributor, employer, city or candidate or use the advanced search to search by more varied criteria.

Contributions from political action committees (PACs) can be found elsewhere on our website.

Simple Search

Search individual contributions to ALL state candidates:

by an Individual Contributor
(Search by last name with a comma. Example: Smith,)
or by a Specific Employer
or from a Specific City

View the contributions to a SPECIFIC candidate:

Scott Walker - Governor (R)
1/1/1993 through 6/30/16
(Gaps during periods he ran for local office)

All Candidates

Leadership Committees

Or mix and match your own search criteria:
Advanced Search


Recent Updates

Updated through July 25, 2016 for candidates in the fall 2016 primary and general legislative elections and all leadership committees but the Republican Assembly Campaign Committee.

Updated through June 30, 2016 for the governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, secretary of state, treasurer, current supreme court justices, superintendent of public instruction, Republican Legislative Campaign Committee, all incumbent legislators not running for reelection in 2016 and all 2016 supreme court candidates.

Returned contributions have been removed.